10 Working Groups

Our 10 PODC Working Groups and their respective chairs stimulate and disseminate scientific and clinical knowledge in different fields of paediatric care.


 Working Group Area Chair(s)
 Abandonment of Treatment  Ketan Kulkarni Carmen Salaverria
 Adapted Therapy Regimen  Alan Davidson Sandra Luna-Fineman
 Palliative Care  Wendy Gomez Catherine Lam
 Supportive Care   Karen Selwood  Muhammad Saghir Khan
 Nutrition   Elena Ladas  Brijesh Aurora
 Nursing  Linda Abramovitz  Busisiwe Ramaru
 CCI (formerly ICCCPO) Parent Support Groups   Edith Grynszpancholc  Poonam Bagai
 Twinning, Collaboration and Support   Meaghann Weaver  Scott Howard  Liz Burns
 Education and Training   Jaime Libes  Jeremy Slone
 Essential Drugs   Edith Grynszpancholc  Avram Denburg


More information about each working group and what they do will come soon!